帖子

积分

注册会员

积分
跳转到指定楼层
楼主
发表于 2016-9-21 20:05:16 | 只看该作者 回帖奖励 |倒序浏览 |阅读模式
26th Ave., Boulder for Saturdays
Instructor: Steven Shaw Sensei says he seemed to be destined to teach the Japanese martial-art of Iaido. Like other children, as a child, Shaw mimicked Luke Skywalker as he wielded his Lightsaber to fight off malignant. However, Shaw's interest in battle have fun with lingered. As a young adult, he employed self taught sword methods Los Angeles with a friend who'd just bought his very first samurai sword. During one particular demanding session, a stranger saw your pet practicing and suggested that they study with Rev.
Kensho Furuya at the Aikido Core of LA. He has been on a path toward mastering Iaido and Aikido since, having owned his own Martial arts school in Littleton. Shaw Sensei moved to the Boulder area and currently train locomotives under Izawa Sensei at Aikikai Tanshinjuku. He shows you both adults and children twice a week.
Gear used: Practitioners of Iaido dress in a traditional training uniform known as a keikogi   a basic white robe plus loose fitting pants. On the keikogi, the hakama, or samurai style shorts, are tied. Beginner learners in Iaido use a bokken   a wooden blade that simulates the use of a actual one without the risk of injury. Some sort of steel fighting sword is known as an Iaito.